Aarhus University – BTECH campus Herning at Aarhus BSS
Aarhus University - Aarhus BSS (School of Business and Social Sciences)
Campus Herning
Birk Centerpark 15
7400 Herning


(Allgemeine Studienberatung)
+45 87164700

BTECH campus: Herning at Argus BSS

The Department of Business Development and Technology (BTECH) in Herning is situated in the western part of Denmark and offers undergraduate and graduate study programmes in engineering, economics and business administration – all at the same institution.


The study programmes are based on interaction across professional boundaries as well as close interaction with students and the surrounding business community. Furthermore, all the study programmes have an innovative and international perspective. 


BTECH Herning has approx. 1,800 students (about 1,100 are full-time students and 700 part-time students). Approx. 15% of the students are international. Being a student is much more than tutorials, lectures and examinations. Being a student is also about choosing the right educational institution where you can feel both safe and inspired.


At BTECH Herning, we will help you get accustomed to the new surroundings. You will experience that it is easy to get in contact with the teaching staff and at the same time there will be a number of activities and events where you can get to know your fellow students and students following other study programmes.


Studiengänge in englischer Sprache:


  • Bachelor of Science in Economics and Business Administration***

    • Global Marketing
    • International Business
    • Strategic Human Ressource Management

  • Bachelor of Engineering in Global Management and Manufacturing (GMM)***



  • Master of Science in Engineering (Technology Based Business Development)***
  • Master of Science in Marketing and Business Innovation***

Vorausgesetzter Schulabschluss:

= Berufsbildungsreife / erweiterte Berufsbildungsreife / Hauptschulabschluss / Erster allgemeiner Schulabschluss
= Mittlerer Schulabschluss / Realschulabschluss / Fachoberschulreife
= Abitur / Fachhochschulreife